Staff and Governors

Our Staff

We have a very caring, nurturing and dedicated team of staff, who do their very best to ensure that each and every child enjoys school and flourishes in a safe and happy environment. We have regular parent/teacher consultations and “Parents in School” sessions, but should parents/carers have any questions or worries, we would always encourage them to pop in and make an appointment.

Click here to download a list of the School Teaching Staff.

Click here to download a list of the School Support Staff.

Our Governors

Our governors come from across the community, representing a range of skills and expertise. There are several categories of governor, appointed by different groups; these are Community governors, the Local Authority, Parents and Staff. All governors have equal status, no matter how they are appointed.

We, as governors, have great pride in our school and all that it has achieved. We are responsible for the strategic direction of the school, monitoring standards and policies and ensuring value for money.

We meet regularly, both at full governing body meetings and at committee level. If you would like to find out more, please contact the school office by E-mail or by telephone on 01293 527473.


Mr Mark Lavender: Chair of Governors
Mr Jim Sharpe: Vice-Chair of Governors
Ms Dawn Rhodes: Parent Governor
Ms Samantha Andrews-Fisher: Governor
Mr Alan Gunn: Headteacher
Mrs Louise Smith: Teacher Governor
Mrs Yvonne Worrell: Non-teacher Governor
Mr Ryan Sallows: Parent Governor

Mrs Lisa Paine Clerk to Governors
Ms Karen Howe Clerk to Governors

Click here to download a list details of the Oaks governance arrangements.
Click here to download the Oaks Primary School TKAT.